Result: 1 – 10 to 1 – 8

Ballyboden St Endas 1 – 10  Kilmacud Crokes 1 – 8

A piece of Boden history was made in Ballycullen when the Minor B hurling team reached the club’s first championship final at this level.  It is also the first time that the club has appeared in both A and B championship finals.  A great triumph for the management of Dave Harford and Eddie Finn and all the players considering the early season difficulties in getting the team on the road.

This replay proved every bit as exciting as the drawn game with the side level on 0 – 8 to 1 – 5 for Crokes at the interval.  Stephen Jordan was in fine form off placed balls and frees in that half and accounted for most of the Boden total.

The crucial score came midway through the second half when David Garry first-timed to the net to give Boden the lead.  A fine free from Stephen Jordan made it four points before Crokes launched their fightback.

The Boden defence was under siege for much of the closing stages but ‘keeper Eoghan Crowley was composed behind solid full back line of Mick Burke, Paul Kennedy and Andy Hand.  The half line of Cillian Moffat in the centre, Alan Ryan, Scott Whelan (in the first half) and Sean Prendergast (in the second) cleared a great deal of ball.

The midfield pairing of Dara Geoghegan and Hugh Ruddy worked extremely hard to supply the forwards – David Garry, Alan O’Connor, Stephen Jordan, Ronan Henry, Ryan Basquel, Brian Moffat and Finbarr Furey