CLG Baile Buadáin Naomh Éanna

Ballyboden St. Endas GAA, Camogie and Ladies Football Club

We were founded in 1969 from the merger of Ballyboden Wanderers (1910) and Rathfarnham St. Endas (1966).

Read our history here

Our clubhouse is located on Firhouse Road, Dublin and the club serves Ballyboden, Rathfarnham, Knocklyon, Ballycullen, Ballyroan, Firhouse.

The club fields over 200 teams in football, hurling, camogie and ladies football including 4 adult hurling, 3 adult camogie, 3 adult ladies football and 4 adult football.

Honours won:
Adult Football: 1 All-Ireland Club Senior Football Championship, 2 Leinster Senior Football Championship, 4 Dublin Senior Football Championships, 4 Senior Football Division 1 Leagues plus Championship titles at Intermediate, U21, Minor & Junior grades.

Adult Hurling: 7 Senior Hurling Championships, 9 Senior Hurling Division 1 Leagues

Adult Ladies Football: 2 All-Ireland Club Senior Ladies Football Championships, 6 Leinster Senior Ladies football club Championships, 10 Dublin Senior Ladies Football Championships, 9 Ladies Football League Division 1 Leagues

Adult Camogie: 1 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship, 10 Dublin Senior Camogie Championships

All-Ireland Féile titles in all four sports plus a large number of juvenile titles.

Well known Players – Past & Present:

Football – Michael Darragh MacAuley, Colm Basquel, Ryan Basquel, Conal Keaney, Colin Moran, Declan O’Mahony, Darragh Nelson, Ciaran Maher, Brian Stynes, Paul Bealin, Jim Stynes, Sean Doherty, Robbie McDaid as well as Armagh’s Enda McNulty

Hurling – David Sweeney, Conal Keaney, Stephen Hiney, Shane Durkin, Simon Lambert, Simon Daly, Darragh Spain, Stephen Perkins, David Curtin, Gary Maguire, Emmet Carroll, Paul Ryan, Conor McCormack, Niall MacMorrow, James Madden, Conor Dooley, Aidan Mellett

Camogie – Irene Kirwan, Siobhan O’Dwyer, Sinead nic Niallaigh, Ciara Lucey, Fiona Ní Chorcoráin, Elaine Hickey, Eimear Ring, Síle Nic Coitir, Anne Griffin, Emer Lucey, Fiona Ní Shúilleabháin, Martha O’Donoghue, Doireann Mullany

Ladies Football – Martina Farrell, Sorcha Farrelly (Captain of Dublin team that won the Leinster Final for the first time in 2001), Orla Smith, Gemma Fay, Louise Kelly, Sorcha Timmins, Karen Hopkins, Fiona Ní Chorcoráin, Natalia Hyland, Noelle Comyn, Rachel Ruddy, Aisling Farrelly, Joanne O’Sullivan, Grainne O’Malley, Ciara Ruddy

Other Sports: Paul McGinley, Pádraig Harrington, Girvan Dempsey, Eric Millar

All-Star Awards: Rachel Ruddy (2) & Gemma Fay – Ladies Football. Seán Doherty, Brian Stynes, Michael Darragh MacAuley (2) & Colm Basquel – Football.  Ciara Lucey – Camogie. Gary Maguire – Hurling

Facilities: Clubhouse on Firhouse Road with Main Pitch (resurfaced in 2016), Members Lounge, Function Hall, Dressing rooms and our own recently established fresh water well.

Playing Fields: Pairc Uí Mhurchú; Cherryfield (3); Knocklyon Park, Ballycullen (2); ; Hermitage (3); Sancta Maria (3). The club, through the generosity of local schools, enjoys the use of playing pitches at Firhouse Community College, Scoil Treasa, Coláiste Éanna and St. Colmcille’s Community School, Knocklyon.

Development: The club purchased 15 acres from the Order of Mercy in Ballyroan in 2001 for €2.54m. The club has provided three playing pitches (one an all-weather floodlit facility and another a synthetic pitch), four dressing rooms and a new skills wall at the complex. In 2018, Ballyboden acquired lands on Firhouse Road from the Carmelite sisters. It is planned to develop these lands as playing and training facilities in the coming years.

Coaching: In September 2001, former Armagh footballer and All-Ireland medal winner Enda McNulty took up a position as Coaching Director at the club. The work Enda began is being continued by current Coach and Player Development Manager, Timmy Hammersley, and Games Promotion Officer, SeanOg Boyce, under the direction of the club Coaching Executive. All work intensively with local schools as well as supporting the club’s own mentors and players.

Summer Camps: Up to 1,000 children attend the club’s  Summer Camps programme which is the largest club-based summer camp in the country.